World of Lies

I never meant to build this world of lies
still I perpetuate it, find it hard to apologize
I’ll pick up the pieces some day soon
but until such a time, prepare for impending do do do doom

forever see the world through foggy eyes
cleared the lenses, but it’s far too late to have realized
sometimes it pays to just be true
it’s something that I’m finding harder and harder to do

as I spend my last day in bed
only one thought resides in my head
nothing from the books that I’ve read
it’s wasted energy like sending shockwaves through the dead.

Leave a Reply

